The Central Pennsylvania Building Trades supports candidates in both state and municipal elections who stand up for workers in our region.

Candidate endorsements are based on each candidate’s record on workers issues and their responses to our candidate questionnaire. Our endorsed candidates are supported by the CPBT Pac and the grassroots efforts of the hardworking men and women of Central Pennsylvania.

Central Pennsylvania Building & Construction Trades Council’s 2015 Endorsed Candidate List

The following candidates were endorsed in April of 2015. Below is a list of their candidates and the contact information for their political action committees.

Press Release Announcing 2015 Primary Endorsements (Click to Download PDF)

Pennsylvania Supreme Court:

  • David Wecht – D
  • PAC: Wecht 2015, PO Box 2221, Pittsburgh, PA 15230
  • Kevin Dougherty – D
  • PAC: Kevin Dougherty for Pennsylvania, 8566 Bustleton Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19152

Dauphin County Commissioner

  • George Hartwick – D
  • PAC: Citizens for George Hartwick, PO Box 391, Harrisburg, PA 17108

Lancaster County Commissioner

  • Craig Lehman – D

Northumberland County Commissioner

  • George Zalar - D

Harrisburg City Council

  • Jeff Baltimore – D
  • PAC: Campaign to Elect Jeff Baltimore, PO Box 60057, Harrisburg, PA 17106
  • Cornelius Johnson – D
  • PAC: Citizens for Cornelius Johnson, PO Box 5314, Harrisburg, PA 17110
  • Westburn Majors – D
  • PAC: Majors for Harrisburg, PO Box 60976, Harrisburg, PA 17107

Derry Township Supervisors

  • Sandy Ballard – D
  • PAC: Committee to Elect Ballard, 650 Cocoa Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033
  • Steven Todd – D

Lower Swatara Township Commissioners

  • Danielle Prokopchak – D
  • PAC: Friends of Danielle Prokopchak, 1495 Heritage Square, Middletown, PA 17057

Susquehanna Township Commissioners

  • Mona Johnson - D

Contractors List

A comprehensive list of Contractors

Go To List

Register Here For Updates

Captcha Image

Counties We Serve

  • Adams Bradford

  • Centre Clinton

  • Columbia Cumberland

  • Dauphin Franklin

  • Junita Lancaster

  • Lebanon Lycoming

  • Mifflin Montour

  • Northumberland Perry

  • Snyder Sullivan

  • Tioga Union

  • York

Building A Stronger Future for Central Pennsylvania